Check Out Our Summer Specials

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Patient Feedback

The team of dental care professionals at The Dentist of Allen loves what they do, and that is reflected in their work and marvelous patient outcomes. Whether they're performing laser teeth whitening or conducting more complex procedures, like full-mouth reconstruction, they are dedicated to customizing a treatment plan that fits your unique needs with efficiency. We've been making North Texas smile for a long time, and that means we have a lot of patients who love talking about us. Take a few moments to read some of their reviews that are as gleaming as their smiles!

Reviews for Allen, TX Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Robert Kim Dental Cleanings Services

5.0 Review from E. Source: Healthgrades Jun 05 2024

"Great Care! - I always receive great care and excellent service. My teeth cleanings leave my teeth very clean. The doctors, especially Dr Kim, and staff are very caring people. I love my dental hygienist, Laura, who always does a great job!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"I've been coming to the Dentist of Allen for a year now and I can't say enough good things about the front staff, the doctors and my dental hygienist, Laura, who is just takes her time to clean your teeth correctly and leaves your teeth very clean. Thank you for the great service and care!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 09 2024

"I was searching for a new dental office when I came across The Dentist of Allen - best choice I ever made! Dr. Kim was knowledgeable and answered all of my questions regarding my concerns and x-rays. Laura, my hygienist, was wonderful! Attentive and thorough - she provided an excellent deep cleaning while being gentle around my sensitive teeth. I’ll be requesting her for all my future appointments!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Apr 23 2024

"Wonderful hygienists and Dr Kim is great."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"I have had Dr Bishop take care of my teeth until he retired, was so bummed. Now I have Dr Kim, and he's fantastic ! Dr Kim, Chris Laura and entire staff, keep up the GREAT work !"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"First dentist visit in Texas. Awesome and friendly staff. Thanks to Emily and Dr. Kim for a thorough cleaning and examination. I will definitely be keep coming to this clinic."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Great cleaning from Emily and always happy to visit with Dr. Kim. 10/10!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"I've been going to Dr. Bishop's office since my first appointment as a child and for almost 30 years now. Nothing has changed other than relocating from Greenville Ave to the beautiful new building off US 75. The staff and dental hygienists are exceptional. Can't say I've ever had a poor/painful cleaning. It doesn't matter if you see Dr. Bishop, Kim, or Koelker. They are all excellent, professional, and make you feel comfortable to visit the dentist. Lastly, they are always very informative and guide you towards treatments they recommend. They don't push you or make you feel obligated to move forward with a procedure in means to make money. Visit The Dentist of Allen, and don't worry about switching dentists ever again."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Facebook Apr 23 2021

"Dr Kim and his staff are so kind, and the hygienists are gentle during cleanings. Always a positive experience"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 14 2020

"We have moved here from out of state and feel grateful we have found this group of dentists. The cleanings are very thorough. Dr. Bishop and Dr. Kim have done the exams. They are honest and upfront on what needs to be done but there is no pressure. I also noticed they do offer much of the latest technology in treatments as well. We definitely feel we are in good hands!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"We have moved here from out of state and feel grateful we have found this group of dentists. The cleanings are very thorough. Dr. Bishop and Dr. Kim have done the exams. They are honest and upfront on what needs to be done but there is no pressure. I also noticed they do offer much of the latest technology in treatments as well. We definitely feel we are in good hands!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"My first appointment was beyond my expectations. The office personnel were very welcoming, professional and very polite. The facility looks like a European villa. The dentist (Dr. Kim) was very personable, professional and answered all my questions. The dental hygienist, Christina was excellent, I could tell she loves her job. I don't recall having a cleaning like this in years. She literally made me feel great. I would definitely recommend this place to whoever is looking for a new dentist or moving recently to the area."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Facebook Mar 04 2020

"They do great work. The most comfortable cleaning I have ever had. WOW! Thank you Robert, it's been a while since we got to do the work we love but we are glad you had a wonderful cleaning back in March."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 14 2019

"My first appointment was beyond my expectations. The office personnel were very welcoming, professional and very polite. The facility looks like a European villa. The dentist (Dr. Kim) was very personable, professional and answered all my questions. The dental hygienist, Christina was excellent, I could tell she loves her job. I don't recall having a cleaning like this in years. She literally made me feel great. I would definitely recommend this place to whoever is looking for a new dentist or moving recently to the area."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Dec 14 2018

"Emily has always been my favorite dental hygienist over the years. She does a great job and we always talk about what's happening in our lives. On my recent visit, Taylor did the cleaning and x-rays and she also did a great job. I've been a patient of Dr Bishop (and of Dr Kim) for 20 years and for good reason. Everyone there is friendly, professional and I feel confident that I'm always getting the best dental care possible. I can't say enough about them. Dr Bishop is also a fixture in the community and has been a soft-spoken but ever-present supporter of the Allen community."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Yelp Dec 01 2016

"I’ve been going to see Dr. Bishop and Dr. Kim for a very long time. They are so wonderful and the staff there is so kind. I don’t have to wait long. I’ve felt very comfortable when I get my cleanings and I was kept calm when I had all 4 wisdom teeth pulled they reassured me that it wouldn’t be painful."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Yelp Feb 07 2015

"I have been to several dentists in my lifetime. And, about 2 years ago, I met a beautiful girl who worked at Neiman Marcus and I had to ask her about her teeth. She told me about Dr.Kim, and I immediately made an appointment.When you walk into that wonderful building, you think to yourself, "Yup. This is one of those narcissistic fee-for-service-physicians that don't take insurance..." WRONG they take insurance, and do a wonderful job. I swear I suffer from panic attacks whenever I visit the dentist, but there is some sort of way that Dr.Kim maneuvers the needle, that you never feel it. He is quick, and he does not dance around to other patients due to being overbooked like I have seen other dentists. He gives you total, and complete undivided attention. Not only is he fast, but he does WONDERFUL work. I cannot possibly tell you how pleased I am with the entire office, and especially the work of Dr. Kim. I would also like to mention that I am not a fan of fluoride, and although they do not agree with my perspective, they took measure to order special non-fluorinated cleaning paste for my daughter and me.Thank you for your wonderful service Dr. Kim and your team.Lifetime patient."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Yelp Feb 06 2015

"I have been to several dentists in my lifetime. And, about 2 years ago, I met a beautiful girl who worked at Neiman Marcus and I had to ask her about her teeth.  She told me about Dr.Kim, and I immediately made an appointment.When you walk into that wonderful building, you think to yourself, "Yup.  This is one of those narcissistic fee-for-service-physicians that don’t take insurance..."  WRONG they take insurance, and do a wonderful job.  I swear I suffer from panic attacks whenever I visit the dentist, but there is some sort of way that Dr.Kim maneuvers the needle, that you never feel it.  He is quick, and he does not dance around to other patients due to being overbooked like I have seen other dentists.  He gives you total, and complete undivided attention.  Not only is he fast, but he does WONDERFUL work.  I cannot possibly tell you how pleased I am with the entire office, and especially the work of Dr. Kim.  I would also like to mention that I am not a fan of fluoride, and although they do not agree with my perspective, they took measure to order special non-fluorinated cleaning paste for my daughter and me.Thank you for your wonderful service Dr. Kim and your team.Lifetime patient."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.