Check Out Our Summer Specials

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Patient Feedback

The team of dental care professionals at The Dentist of Allen loves what they do, and that is reflected in their work and marvelous patient outcomes. Whether they're performing laser teeth whitening or conducting more complex procedures, like full-mouth reconstruction, they are dedicated to customizing a treatment plan that fits your unique needs with efficiency. We've been making North Texas smile for a long time, and that means we have a lot of patients who love talking about us. Take a few moments to read some of their reviews that are as gleaming as their smiles!

Reviews for Restorative Dentistry Services in Allen, TX

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Jun 07 2024

"Great place, got my all on 4 dentures and love it, been coming since the 90s!! Never had a complaint and they give the most gentle shots."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 02 2024

"I called because a crown had popped off while I was flossing, they got me in that day, right at the time of my appointment and had me out in an hour. Awesome team, very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2021

"Everything! Marvelous. Have had my crowns for years."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 14 2020

"I've been going to the Dentists in Allen for years. Even after I moved an hour away I still make the trip, because they are wonderful. I've even had my upper smile line done with all crowns! I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"Best dental office! Dr. Kim has truly done the best with my porcelain crowns. 10 years and no issues, Highly recommend him! Dr. John (pediatric dentist) takes care of my little ones and she is so sweet and caring! Everyone in the office are so nice and professional! Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 14 2019

"Best dental office! Dr. Kim has truly done the best with my porcelain crowns. 10 years and no issues, Highly recommend him! Dr. John (pediatric dentist) takes care of my little ones and she is so sweet and caring! Everyone in the office are so nice and professional! Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 14 2019

"I’ve been going to this dentist since I was 10 years old and I’ve never had a bad experience! So many cleanings, x-rays, fillings, wisdom teeth pulling and each experience was so positive. The staff is always super friendly and informative and everything is so clean and well maintained. Highly highly highly recommend this dentist if you’re in search of a new one."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Yelp Jul 17 2019

"The team at The Dentist of Allen take excellent care of patients, I had my teeth cleaned and laser whitening done as well as some fillings I needed. They were accommodating with my schedule, filed my insurance, I never had any wait time and they were extremely friendly. Definitely recommend this dental office"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Facebook Jul 10 2019

"great honest dentist and gentle hygienists!! I love them, you really should make an appointment with them. they saved me over $1000 on fillings I didn't need that another dentist insisted I needed."

5.0 Review from M.I. Source: Facebook Jul 10 2019

"The best dental office! Highly recommended! porcelain crowns done by Dr. Kim!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Facebook Jan 16 2019

"Everything! Marvelous. Have had my crowns for years. Thank you so much Diane!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Dec 14 2018

"I have been going to the Dentist of Allen (Dr. Bishop) since I moved to Allen back in 1997! The entire practice is WONDERFUL and I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a caring & credible dentist. I have had to have SEVERAL root canals and they always take such great care of me."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Facebook Nov 14 2018

"I have been going to the Dentist of Allen (Dr. Bishop) since I moved to Allen back in 1997! The entire practice is WONDERFUL and I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a caring & credible dentist. I have had to have SEVERAL root canals and they always take such great care of me."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Yelp Oct 20 2017

"Unfortunately, I have required a lot of dental work in my lifetime... poor habits as a child I suppose. I have always used Groupon or similar to find the least expensive one. This has resulted in poor quality and having to redo a lot of the work in later years, so really didn’t save any money in the end. I didn’t like my previous dentist (pushy... felt like I was constantly being sold)so I went onto Yelp to look at Reviews. It surprised me that so many dentists could be recommending dental work that is unnecessary. That same dentist was trying to schedule me to have 4 fillings done, and not just me, but they were recommending the same for my daughter too. I was skeptical after reading reviews so I asked my orthodontist (North Texas Orthodontist- Dr. Copenhaver) if he had a good recommendation and he recommended The Dentist of Allen, who is his personal dentist. When I did my initial exam, they said that I didn’t need any fillings and that my teeth looked fine! I actually challenged them and asked to please review the x-rays again because my previous dentist said I needed 4 fillings. They looked again and said nope, you are all good. I was very surprised and happy to hear I didn’t need the work. I now truly believe I was being scammed, like so many other people. I’m not sure how these people get away with this without losing their license but apparently it happens. Aside from all of this, the staff here is just absolutely amazing. They are always super super friendly, very thorough and patient. Nobody likes sitting in a dentist chair but they make it as comfortable as possible. That’s probably my biggest takeaway here is the service, it is impeccable. You can’t go wrong choosing this dentist in my opinion."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Yelp Oct 20 2017

"Unfortunately, I have required a lot of dental work in my lifetime... poor habits as a child I suppose. I have always used Groupon or similar to find the least expensive one. This has resulted in poor quality and having to redo a lot of the work in later years, so really didn't save any money in the end. I didn't like my previous dentist (pushy... felt like I was constantly being sold)so I went onto Yelp to look at Reviews. It surprised me that so many dentists could be recommending dental work that is unnecessary. That same dentist was trying to schedule me to have 4 fillings done, and not just me, but they were recommending the same for my daughter too. I was skeptical after reading reviews so I asked my orthodontist (North Texas Orthodontist- Dr. Copenhaver) if he had a good recommendation and he recommended The Dentist of Allen, who is his personal dentist. When I did my initial exam, they said that I didn't need any fillings and that my teeth looked fine! I actually challenged them and asked to please review the x-rays again because my previous dentist said I needed 4 fillings. They looked again and said nope, you are all good. I was very surprised and happy to hear I didn't need the work. I now truly believe I was being scammed, like so many other people. I'm not sure how these people get away with this without losing their license but apparently it happens. Aside from all of this, the staff here is just absolutely amazing. They are always super super friendly, very thorough and patient. Nobody likes sitting in a dentist chair but they make it as comfortable as possible. That's probably my biggest takeaway here is the service, it is impeccable. You can't go wrong choosing this dentist in my opinion."

5.0 Review from M.Q. Source: Google Dec 14 2016

"Amazing service and care! This team of compassionate, caring dental professionals will see you through any dental needs. I switched to them after realizing that my dentist in Plano was seriously overcharging. Not only is The Dentist of Allen practice fairly priced but their care is superior. Over the last 3 years I have had 4 crowns replaced and a lengthy bridge procedure tended. Each time I was handled with courtesy, professionalism and care for my comfort and well being. Their office is state of the art and their use of technology is seriously up to date. Can't say enough about this team. Stop looking and make and appointment today!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.