Check Out Our Summer Specials

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Patient Feedback

The team of dental care professionals at The Dentist of Allen loves what they do, and that is reflected in their work and marvelous patient outcomes. Whether they're performing laser teeth whitening or conducting more complex procedures, like full-mouth reconstruction, they are dedicated to customizing a treatment plan that fits your unique needs with efficiency. We've been making North Texas smile for a long time, and that means we have a lot of patients who love talking about us. Take a few moments to read some of their reviews that are as gleaming as their smiles!

Reviews for Allen, TX D.D.S. Dr. Kristopher Koelker

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 02 2024

"I called because a crown had popped off while I was flossing, they got me in that day, right at the time of my appointment and had me out in an hour. Awesome team, very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 19 2024

"I have gone here for a number of years and really wouldn't go anyplace else . From my appointments with the hygenist to my doctor, Dr. Koelker and everyone in between they are fantastic. I also go here to the Med Spa of North Texas for my botox and skincare needs. You won't be disappointed!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Dr. Koelker is a great and skilled dentist. He is certified in anesthesia and has taken care of any dental problems I have had over the years without hesitation. Graduated in the top of his class and it shows in the expertise and diagnosis in his treatment plans. He is probably one of the best in the Dallas Fort Worth area."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 28 2023

"Dr. Koelker & Patsy are the best!! I am confident & comfortable with Dr. Koelker & his team. The whole office works well together and as a patient you are informed of treatment options & treatment cost. Will continue to come here for dental care."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jan 23 2023

"The Dentist of Allen - Hygienist Emily and Doctor Koelker and the front desk staff made my visit another wonderful "The Dentist of Allen" experience. I highly recommend this organization."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Yelp Jul 15 2022

"If you’re looking for a dentist, this is the place! Dr. Koelker is an incredible doctor. Every time I’ve had anything done, he is very thorough, he communicates well, and his work is amazing. I’ve had many compliments on my teeth and smile for years now. And I recently had a cosmetic procedure that I’ve been completely satisfied with. I decided to get caps (I experienced a chipped tooth) and I must say that I was a little concerned that it was going to be painful. I was shocked how smooth it went. He made it look so easy and I had little to no discomfort at all. I can’t stop smiling because my teeth look fantastic, you can’t even tell the difference where the cap is because it perfectly blends. He and his staff have done a marvelous job. I’ve already been asked by neighbors and friends where I had them done. I can’t stop raving how happy I’m with Dr. Koelker’s work."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Yelp Jul 15 2022

"If you’re looking for a dentist, this is the place! Dr. Koelker is an incredible doctor. Every time I’ve had anything done, he is very thorough, he communicates well, and his work is amazing. I’ve had many compliments on my teeth and smile for years now. And I recently had a cosmetic procedure that I’ve been completely satisfied with. I decided to get caps (I experienced a chipped tooth) and I must say that I was a little concerned that it was going to be painful. I was shocked how smooth it went. He made it look so easy and I had little to no discomfort at all. I can’t stop smiling because my teeth look fantastic, you can’t even tell the difference where the cap is because it perfectly blends. He and his staff have done a marvelous job. I’ve already been asked by neighbors and friends where I had them done. I can’t stop raving how happy I’m with Dr. Koelker’s work.The staff is also very friendly and always willing to work around my schedule and help with anything I need. I use Laura for my cleanings and I love visiting with her. She’s so sweet and fun. And Patsy works with Dr. Koelker and she’s great. She’s very good at her job and just wonderful. She definitely knows all about shades of whitening, as she could be an artist.I highly recommend this practice and Dr. Koelker. The staff has always been very friendly and the girls up front have helped work around my schedule and help me with anything I need. They are awesome. They also have a dental plan through their office that saved me quite a lot of money. I was able to save 20% off procedures. I recommend asking them about their plan when calling for an appointment"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Yelp Jul 15 2022

"If you're looking for a dentist, this is the place! Dr. Koelker is an incredible doctor. Every time I've had anything done, he is very thorough, he communicates well, and his work is amazing. I've had many compliments on my teeth and smile for years now. And I recently had a cosmetic procedure that I've been completely satisfied with. I decided to get caps (I experienced a chipped tooth) and I must say that I was a little concerned that it was going to be painful. I was shocked how smooth it went. He made it look so easy and I had little to no discomfort at all. I can't stop smiling because my teeth look fantastic, you can't even tell the difference where the cap is because it perfectly blends. He and his staff have done a marvelous job. I've already been asked by neighbors and friends where I had them done. I can't stop raving how happy I'm with Dr. Koelker's work."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Facebook Apr 11 2022

"I had my first visit and I'm happy that I decided to go to this office. Cynthia was great and explained every step she was doing to x-ray and clean my teeth. Dr. Koelker is very thorough and again explained what was going on with my teeth so that I could understand. I'm happy to go back. Who ever says, I like my dentist? I do!!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 30 2022

"Friendly and knowledgeable staff, it’s an easy process from start to finish. The dental hygienists are awesome, and do a great job. I have seen both dentists there and I would recommend them both, Dr. Koelker and Dr. Kim. The front office staff does a lot to make sure I am able to schedule and change appointments if needed, and have even reached out after hours via text to double check my insurance several nights before my appointment, to see if I needed to switch to private pay to make sure I wasn’t potentially billed beyond my limits. That’s great service."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"Dr. Koelker & Dental Higenist Laura are prompt, efficient and caring. You are never rushed in & out. I would recommend them to anyone looking for great dental care."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"I've been going to Dr. Bishop's office since my first appointment as a child and for almost 30 years now. Nothing has changed other than relocating from Greenville Ave to the beautiful new building off US 75. The staff and dental hygienists are exceptional. Can't say I've ever had a poor/painful cleaning. It doesn't matter if you see Dr. Bishop, Kim, or Koelker. They are all excellent, professional, and make you feel comfortable to visit the dentist. Lastly, they are always very informative and guide you towards treatments they recommend. They don't push you or make you feel obligated to move forward with a procedure in means to make money. Visit The Dentist of Allen, and don't worry about switching dentists ever again."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Sep 03 2021

"The Dentist of Allen is a top notch! Everyone is amazing and Dr. Koelker is fantastic along with Christina and Patsy! They are a team unlike any other. Five stars is not enough!!!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Healthgrades Jul 26 2021

"It’s the right place to go when you want to take care of your teeth!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 14 2021

"The Dentist of Allen is a top notch! Everyone is amazing and Dr. Koelker is fantastic along with Christina and Patsy! They are a team unlike any other. Five stars is not enough!!!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Dec 14 2019

"I highly recommend The Dentist of Allen. I drive over from Frisco just to see Dr. Koelker. He is AWESOME. My husband and I love seeing him. He's a wonderful guy and does amazing work"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Facebook Mar 21 2019

"All of the staff are super friendly and make you feel right at home. Dr. Koelker is amazing! I highly recommend going here."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Facebook Jan 28 2019

"I highly recommend The Dentist of Allen. Everyone is so sweet and always willing to help make your experience great. I see Dr. Koelker, he's AWESOME!!! He does an amazing job. Even my hubby started seeing him and likes him a lot. This is by far our favorite dental practice"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Facebook Dec 19 2018

"I've been a patient of Dr. Bishop for almost 30 years and have greatly appreciated his (and staff's) professionalism and integrity. I'm in the process of moving back to my hometown to East Texas, but will make the trek up to Allen for my dental work in the future! UPDATE: Came up here 12/21/2020 from East Texas to have 3 wisdom teeth removed (all at once!). Dr. Koelker was AMAZING! Painless process, very quick recovery!! Professionalism at it's best!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Dec 14 2018

"Dr. Koelker is the best ! Greatly appreciate his attention to detail ! Everyone at the Dentist of Allen Is amazing at what they do. Highly recommend to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Dec 14 2018

"My dentist for years, they are the best!! Dr Koelker is great addition love this place!!"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Facebook Oct 08 2018

"After a short time away, I'm returning to the great service I've gotten since 1989! Dr Bishop and, now, Dr Koelker have been very good to work with."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Healthgrades Nov 25 2017

"Great dentist! "

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Dec 14 2016

"I was referred by my fiancé to visit since I moved up to McKinney with him. Also just delivered our first child 5/11. My fiancé has been there for Dr. Kim DDS since he first start having teeth. I needed tooth number #17 & #32 (wisdom teeth) out because it had swollen and started to disturb my second molar. I called and the front office did their best to fit me in that same day! Rachel was awesome! She fit me in with Dr. Kristopher Koelker the next morning to sedate and surgically remove teeth. He was amazing! I didn't feel his shots at all! They took very good care of me. Also since I breastfeed they were able to prescribe medication that fits well! I will be coming here for future visits! Their out of network cost isn't as bad as I thought even with the insurance I had. The staff has been working there for a very long time. There is a bit of character in the office itself from each dentist you can ask Dr. Bishop!They are very knowledgeable, friendly, and have been in practice for a very long time. Everything was clean, equipment looks up to date, and sanitized. These are things I look for when I enter a dentistry. I would recommend in a heart beat."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Oct 06 2016

"Great Dentist! - Dr. Koelker was very nice and informative, will be back to see him."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Oct 06 2016

"Service was great ! Would highly recommend family and friends! Beyond satisfied!!!! He knew exactly what was wrong and came up with a game plan. Was g ..."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Oct 06 2016

"Dr. Koelker was very nice and informative, will be back to see him."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Oct 06 2016

"Loved the office and the Doctor was so nice! Will be back!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.